South African Association of Public Administration and Management

Board Members

The National Board of Directors:

SAAPAM shall be governed by the National Board of Directors consisting of:

  • A President;
  • A Vice-President;
  • Executive Director (ex officio); and
  • One member nominated by the Board of Directors of each provincial chapter of SAAPAM.
    The President and Vice-President shall be elected by secret ballot at the Annual General Meetings of the members of SAAPAM. The term of office for the President and Vice-President is two years.

All office bearers shall serve their terms until their successors are elected. The National Board of Directors shall fill vacancies by appointment until the next regularly scheduled elections if any vacancy occurs in the National Board of Directors.

The National Board of Directors shall direct the affairs of SAAPAM in terms of such rules and regulations as may be appropriate for the governance and management of SAAPAM and which are approved by a quorum of members at an Annual General Meeting.

The National Board of Directors shall have the power to contract services for the management of SAAPAM, establish committees, delegate powers and duties to its office bearers, committees and employees, publish and distribute a journal and other publications, and perform further functions to attain the goals of the Association.


Prof Kgothatso Shai
078 573 6257

Vice President
Prof Nokukhanya Jili

Executive Director
Prof John N Molepo
076 750 2300

Board Members
Mr Kgabo Morifi (Convener: Gauteng)
072 046 0691

Dr Sareesha Pillay(Chair: Eastern Cape)

Prof Harry Mundzezhi (Convener: Limpopo)

Prof Lusanda Juta (Chair: Northwest)
076 196 5702

Dr. Rasodi Manyaka (Convener: Mpumalanga)
063 711 1173

Dr Tshepo Tladi (Convener: Northern Cape)
083 339 6563

Dr BYC Mvuyana (Convener: KwaZulu-Natal)

Prof Zwelinzima Ndevu (Convener: Western Cape )
021 918 4129